Spotting Jesus: Advent 5

Today, I didn’t see Jesus, but I heard him – I heard him during a quiet walk through a park in town.  After the bustle of the streets and buses, the silence actually made me uncomfortable for a couple of minutes… then the sounds of God’s world came alive.  I remembered that Jesus often went out to places like this, and urged his disciples, “come away with me to a quiet place and rest awhile” (Mark 6:31).

Spend some time with silence this week.  You might be surprised what you hear…

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

